RUN-A-THON

Today’s workout: RUN-A-THON!

This is a great way to tighten everything – I seriously felt like I pushed every muscle with this workout.

Side note: At my gym 12 laps = 1 mile and we kept up a pretty fast paced job the entire time to burn the maximum calories in the shortest amount of time. This workout took about 40 minutes to complete (give or take a minute).

WORK OUT:

run 6 laps

walk 2 laps

run 5

walk 2

run 4

walk 2

run 3

walk 2 (believe me you’ll want that second lap)

sprint 1 (run all out as fast as you can)

walk 1

sprint 1 more (I used this lap to push myself as to run as fast as I could go – believe me you’ll feel rewarded once you cross that line)

What do you think?

