Birthday Fun!

This weekend marked my sweet friend Michele’s birthday! She came over Tuesday and we celebrated with delicious ice cream cake from Carvel and one yummy grilled cheese!

The Yummy Grilled Cheese:

My parents were in town this weekend and they brought a huge spiral ham with them, so needless to say I have a ton left over. While thinking of what to make for Michele’s birthday dinner I stumbled upon this great idea from my Yummy Noms board on Pinterest. It’s an Avocado Bacon Grilled Cheese Sandwich! Instead of using bacon I used the ham (which ended up being a good idea).

Avocado Ham Grilled Cheese:

  • I used Colby Jack and Havarti cheese
  • Cut the ham into bit size pieces (if you like I drizzled a little ham glaze on it)
  • 1/4 avocado – I put it right in the middle of all the ingredients to hold it in the sandwich better

Quick and delicious!

For the ice cream cake I found these cute candles:

Here are some more pictures of the cake!

      

One thought on “Birthday Fun!

What do you think?

