It’s harder than it looks

So in an attempt to fill my free, unemployed time this Halloween season, I decided to carve a pumpkin. I went to fresh produce and bought a pumpkin and the carving kit. I decided to go with the owl/tree design since it’s listed as a beginner design. (by the way beginner = holy shiz that’s hard) As I went in for the first slice, I bent the carving knife in two places. How this is possible I have no idea. It took me two hours and 35 minutes, but I pulled it off by myself and without an ounce of blood – always a plus!

Posted in DIY

3 thoughts on “It’s harder than it looks

What do you think?

