Black Bean and Corn Salsa Quinoa

I just have to say this was one of the best 15 minute meals I’ve made in a while.

Ingredients:

  • black bean quinoa
  • black bean corn salsa
  • avocado
  • frozen black bean corn medley
  • chicken sausage

This meal is extremely simple:

Boil the quinoa, pan fry the sausage, microwave the frozen veggies and add in the avocado and corn salsa to taste.

And the final product looks a little bit like this…

Excuse the messy bowl, but I was so hungry I couldn’t wait one more second! This meal is about 200 calories and filling! The best part… it made three servings so I have two pre-made lunches for this week!

Side note: This is seriously the best salsa I have ever eaten!

What do you think?

