Workout: Booty-fied!

Hello all!

Sorry for the hiatus last week, but I’m back! I stumbled upon a great combination of squats, weights and the elliptical machine last night that left my backside feeling the burn.

Part 1:

Weighted Squats (10 lbs.)

Weighted Lunges (2- 10 lb weights)

Jumping Squats (no weights)

[Believe me by this one you’ll be thanking Jesus I left the weights off this one]

Side Twist (10 lbs.)

[It’s been about a week since I’ve hit the gym this hard and thought my legs could use little break in between reps]

10 reps each x 4 rounds

If your legs aren’t feeling it by round 4 – I would add a little more weight.

After the fourth round I walked a couple of laps and stretched out my legs.

Part 2:

The Elliptical Machine

I put it on the glutes setting for 15 minutes, which is basically level 3 on an 85% incline with 1 minute spurts of level 6 on a 100% incline. I made sure to keep a steady pace the whole time (mainly because I thought I’d fall off the machine if I slowed down, my legs were feeling really out of shape last night).

What do you think?

